Inspiring Excellence

‘a GOOD school with Outstanding features’



The Governing Body can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors.

Sarah Spaull
Coombeshead Academy
Coombeshead Road
Newton Abbot
TQ12 1PT
01626 883556

or direct via

Governing Body

Name Governor Category Term of Office Expires
Anna Brooking
Anna Brooking Parent Governor 04/10/2019
Jonathan Evans
Jonathan Evans Parent Governor 22/02/2021
Amanda Ineson
Amanda Ineson Parent Governor 24/04/2021
Stephen Parr
Stephen Parr Parent Governor 16/09/2019
Matthew Shanks Headteacher ex-officio
Graham Austin (Vice Chair)
Graham Austin (Vice Chair) Co-opted Governor 10/09/2020
Rebecca Hewitt
Rebecca Hewitt Co-opted Governor 06/09/2020
Angela Major
Angela Major Co-opted Governor 10/09/2020
John Pike
John Pike Co-opted Governor 10/09/2020
Andrew Seaman
Andrew Seaman Co-opted Governor 06/09/2020
Kay Slaney
Kay Slaney Co-opted Governor 06/09/2020
Lindsay Yelland (Chair)
Lindsay Yelland (Chair) Co-opted Governor 21/09/2016